posaci.blogg.se

Can oblivion dlcs be deactivate on pc
Can oblivion dlcs be deactivate on pc






can oblivion dlcs be deactivate on pc

The goal of Part 1 is simply to, first, get Oblivion installed in the vanilla state and, two, apply basic configurations to improve stability, sans mods. This first part of the guide is applicable for all users. 5.2 Do Launcher and in-game Configuration.4.1.7 Install Better Oblivion Sorting Software.4.1.3 (OPTIONAL) Install The Elder Scrolls Construction Set.4.1.2 Install a C++ Runtime Library Update.4.1.1 Install 7-zip (or another archiving utility).3 Install Oblivion (or Revert to the Vanilla State).I don't remember what I did exactly tbh, but in between me reinstalling the game and fiddling with it, it magically worked. If anyone has any clue, please let me know. I don't understand what is causing this problem. I checked my data folder and the DLCShiveringIsles - Meshes.bsa is NOT missing. I have also installed it on a different drive and I still have the same issue. I don't have any mods installed and I have reinstalled the game multiple times to try and fix it. Originally posted by Rue_DH:I know this thread is quite old already but sadly this is the only post I can find about this exact problem. For anyone as silly as me, that solved it. I thought the only way to deactivate the dlc's was through steam. I checked them, saved and restarted the game and it is working again. There were little checkmarks by each, unchecked. Once I clicked it however I was met with a list of all my DLC related content. For some reason I never really noticed this before, thought it was a shortcut to the data folder or something. Just now I tried again and Noticed that in the first menu, before the game itself starts, there was a "data files" tab. I kept reinstalling etc and then when loading the game it would have many missing textures and meshes. If anyone has any clue, please let me know.ĮDIT: Okay I feel really really dumb, but in case anyone else has this problem here's what I did. I know this thread is quite old already but sadly this is the only post I can find about this exact problem.








Can oblivion dlcs be deactivate on pc